Hempfield, Ephrata and Lancaster Mennonite Athletes Are Girls Volleyball MVPs

LL All-Stars
Girls Volleyball MVPs

Lancaster-Lebanon League girls volleyball coaches have selected the following all-stars for the 2022 season. (Pictured at right at Section MVPs Taylor Haupt of Ephrata, Melody Butzer of Hempfield and Julia Fisher of Lancaster Mennonite. Below, from top, are Section 1 first team, Section 1 second team, Section 2 first team, Section 2, second team, Section 3 first team and Section 3 second team.)

Section 1

MVP: Melody Butzer, junior, Hempfield

Coach of the Year: Jeff Kindrew, McCaskey

First Team

Melody Butzer, junior, Hempfield

Rebecca Hartranft, senior, Conestoga Valley

Sarah Hess, senior, Hempfield

Emily Kornacki, senior, Conestoga Valley

Addie Leber, sophomore, Hempfield

Cassidy McCollum, senior, Penn Manor

Marilea Miller, senior, Warwick

Sophia Rosenberg, senior, Cedar Crest

Second Team

Reece Calabretta, junior, Hempfield

Summer Getz, senior, Conestoga Valley

Kate Howard, junior, Hempfield

Sara Lehman, sophomore, Manheim Township

Lezlie Nguyen, junior, Penn Manor

Gracie Reinhart, sophomore, Manheim Township

Kennadi Strassmann, freshman, Hempfield

Madison Williams, senior, Conestoga Valley

Section 2 

MVP: Taylor Haupt, senior, Ephrata

Coach of the Year: Michael Elliott, Ephrata

First Team

Erin Eby, senior, Ephrata

Taylor Haupt, senior, Ephrata

Elizabeth Kerin, senior, Elizabethtown

Maddie Knier, senior, Man. Central

Chloe Merkt, junior, Elizabethtown

Emily Mullin, senior, Lampeter-Strasburg

Hailey Oller, junior, Elizabethtown

Courtney Smith, junior, Ephrata

Second Team

Evelyn Banks, junior, Ephrata

Abby Doerschuk, senior, Manheim Central

Kara Gerhart, senior, Cocalico

Chloe Grady, senior, Garden Spot

Jenna Hoover, senior, Lampeter-Strasburg

Paige Horst, senior, Elizabethtown

Valerie Martin, junior, Garden Spot

Natalie Siegrist, junior, Manheim Central

Section 3

MVP: Julia Fisher, senior, Lancaster Mennonite

Coach of the Year: Julie Hoin, Lancaster Catholic

First Team

Marina Brazzo, senior, Lancaster Catholic

Anna Dvorchak, senior, Lancaster Catholic

Julia Fisher, senior, Lancaster Mennonite

Hailey Peirce, senior, Northern Lebanon

Anna Rainelli, senior, Octorara

Taylor Stone, senior, ELCO

Daniella Stringer, senior, Lancaster Mennonite

Sam White, senior, Northern Lebanon

Second Team

Brooke Auker, senior, ELCO

Brie Droege, junior, Columbia

Brook Droege, junior, Columbia

Mercyangelis Gonzalez Morillo, senior, Columbia

Savannah Hollinger, senior, Northern Lebanon

Alex Peiffer, senior, Octorara

Alexis Shirk, senior, Northern Lebanon

Emily Snader, senior, ELCO

Officials Sportsmanship Award


Academic All Stars

Brie & Brooke Droege, Columbia

Kate Howard, Hempfield

Sophia Gilbert, Lebanon

Camdyn Mahler, Conestoga Valley

Kara Gerhart, Cocalico

Claire Diffenbach, Warwick

Daniella Stringer, Lancaster Mennonite

Maddie Knier, Manheim Central

Elizabeth Kerin, Elizabethtown

Grace Schonour, Lampeter-Strasburg

Erin Eby, Ephrata

Alex Peifer, Octorara

Taylor Stone, ELCO

Cassidy McCollum, Penn Manor

Sophia Stoltzfus, Solanco

Hope Wentling, Northern Lebanon

Sophia Rosenberg, Cedar Crest

Emma McGowan, Manheim Township

Valerie Martin, Garden Spot

Emmalin Kresse, Lancaster Catholic

-- Nov. 9, 2022

2021 Girls Volleyball All-Stars

More Noteworthy

Section 1 first team
Section 1 second team
Section 2 first team
Section 2 second team
Section 3 first team
Section 3 second team

Website Sponsors

Charles F. Snyder Funeral Home and Crematory is a proud Gold Sponsor of Lancaster County Sports Hall of Fame.

Donegal Insurance Group is a proud Gold Sponsor of Lancaster County Sports Hall of Fame.

Alice's Diner and Family Restaurant is sponsor of our trivia contest. Click here to enter the current contest and a chance to win a $20 gift certificate.